​​Call us:


© 2018

Shrine Church of Our Lady of Mount Carmel 

St. Rita Rosary Society

OLMC Feast

Church of the Annunciation

Queen of the Rosary

North Brooklyn Catholic

The Vatican

Third Order National

Societies & Affiliates

Show More

Third Order of OLMC

Holy Name Society

Golden Age Club

Brooklyn/Queens Diocese 

Third Order of OLMC

Meetings: The last Sunday of each month after the 8:00am Mass Third Order Carmelites, now called Lay Carmelites, are not a society in the secular sense. They are a true branch of the Carmelite Order. Lay Carmelites (historically known as the Third Order) are lay people who, in response to a special call from God, freely and deliberately promise to live the evangelical life in the spirit of the Carmelite Order and under its direction.